Nick Mason: Wrestlemania talk

NickHeader

Good day, to all reading this blog. I’m coming to you on Saturday night, the night before Wrestlemania 30, not from New Orleans, Louisiana. But instead from Nottingham, England. Wrestlemania was a fixture in my calendar, whilst I was growing up, as it was the only night of the year I was allowed to stay up past my bed time.

10 years later, I always make sure that I’m free the day after Wrestlemania, just so I will have time to sleep!

Wrestlemania is known to many professional wrestling fans, around the world, as the ‘Superbowl’ of the wrestling year. But Wrestlemania 30, is set to be that much bigger. Hulk Hogan is hosting this year, and Stone Cold Steve Austin has recently confirmed he will be in attendance, but the nature of his appearance has not been revealed. I guess we will have to wait, to find out. I believe that he will be involved to a point, he could come out as a manager, or do some else outside of the ring, I highly doubt he will be wrestling.

However, there are also some rumors, flying around at the moment, that The Rock could be appearing at Wrestlemania, by satellite. This is another one that is unpredictable.

The match I’m most looking to witnessing, is The Undertaker vs Brock Lesnar, I’m sure many of you would agree with me, however, there are some other awesome matches which could take the main event status. Undertaker, for me, defines character and passion, whilst has one of the most attention grabbing gimmicks in WWE today. After all these years, the Undertaker still has passion for Professional Wrestling, which is evident in all of his promo’s leading to the big night.

Even though Batista vs Randy Orton vs HHH/Bryan is billed as the main event match of the evening. I still believe that the Undertaker and Brock Lesnar will tear the house down, it’s looking to be a great match. However, the decision to have Batista in the main event was a very controversial one. However, I can’t argue, because every match on the card should be main event quality, and they probably will be. I think the WWE took a side road by writing HHH and Bryan into the story, this could JUST save the hearts of many WWE fans.

Anything can happen at Wrestlemania, we could witness the breakup of the shield, who will walk out the WWE World Champion? Nobody knows. But, all we know is, that Wrestlemania will be on screens all over the world from 12:00pm, on Sunday.

Here are my Wrestlemania Predictions:

  • Pre-show Match: The Usos vs. The Real Americans vs. LosMatadores vs. Curtis Axel and Ryback (Tag Team Championship) – The USOs to Retain
  • Daniel Bryan vs. Triple H (Winner Gets Added to Main Event) – Daniel Bryan will be added to the Main Event
  • Vickie Guerrero Divas Championship Invitational – AJ Lee will retain her title
  • The Shield vs. Kane and The New Age Outlaws – Kane and The New Age Outlaws to win, with the Shield breakup.
  • Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal – The Big Show to come out victorious, i mean it’s only fitting isn’t it?
  • Bray Wyatt vs. John Cena – John Cena will win, because he never loses. 
  • Undertaker vs. Brock Lesnar – The Undertaker will remain undefeated at Wrestlemania
  • Randy Orton vs. Batista vs. Triple H or Daniel Bryan (WWE World Heavyweight Championship) – Daniel Bryan or Batista will walk out the champion.

Let us know your predictions!

PS. Wrestlers hate it when you mimic them, badly. In the picture below, you will see the Owner of the Gorilla Report posing with Randy Orton, at Wrestlemania Axxes. Randy doesn’t look impressed. Feel free to make a meme out of this, both Harvey Dale and I have tested the shores. Maybe Ollie will kill me next time he sees me, nobody will know.

 

10155631_10203448853411338_924299391_n

